British Champions Day


Launched in 2011, the QIPCO British Champions Series is designed to throw the spotlight on Britain’s best Flat races and will climax on Saturday 21st October 2017 with the richest fixture in British racing history, QIPCO British Champions Day at Ascot

The Series features 35 Flat races staged at ten of the UK’s leading racecourses: Ascot, Doncaster, Epsom Downs, Goodwood, Haydock Park, Newbury, Newmarket’s July Course, Newmarket’s Rowley Mile, Sandown Park and York.

It encompasses the top races at British racing’s key festivals, including the QIPCO Guineas Festival at Newmarket, the Investec Derby Festival at Epsom, Royal Ascot, the Newmarket July Festival, The Qatar Goodwood Festival, the Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival at York and the William Hill St Leger Festival at Doncaster.

The QIPCO British Champions Series comprises five easy-to-follow champion categories – Sprint, Mile, Middle Distance, Long Distance and Fillies & Mares.

Gates 10.30am
1.25pm: The QIPCO British Champions Long Distance Cup (£450,000)
2.00pm: The QIPCO British Champions Sprint (£600,000)
2.40pm: The QIPCO British Champions Fillies & Mares Stakes (£600,000)
3.15pm: Queen Elizabeth II Stakes (sponsored by QIPCO) (£1.1 million)
3.50pm: QIPCO Champion Stakes (£1.3 million)
4.30pm: Balmoral Handicap (sponsored by QIPCO) (£250,000)

For the full Guide to British Champions Day please click here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Racing News, What to Wear, Competitions, Features, Betting Tips and More

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team. We'll bring the news to you about once a month. We NEVER share your data.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Scroll to Top